Impact 100

We support women by expanding the impact of their giving.

Across the country and across the globe women are taking their rightful place at the table where decisions are made. Nowhere is their presence more powerfully felt than in philanthropy, where women’s values and visions are reshaping our world. Registration for 2023 is now open.

What is Impact 100?

Impact 100 is a group of over one hundred local women who have committed to giving $1,100 for making a single transformative grant to a local nonprofit every year. These transformative grants will be game-changers for the recipient nonprofits. Over time, these nonprofits also will be game-changers for our city and region.

“Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed women can change the world.”
Margaret Mead

Why Impact 100?

Because, as Margaret Mead said, it really only takes a small group of committed individuals to change the world. In recent years, as women have stepped into their power—including their earning power—women’s giving circles have become influential change agents in communities across the country.

We believe it’s time for a women’s giving circle to transform some of the pressing issues facing the New Orleans region. By pooling our resources and focusing our efforts, we can be the change agents few of us can afford to be alone. Together, we can demonstrate the power of collaborative giving. $1,100 is your passport to Impact 100. To learn more information about Impact 100 please read the Q&A.

Women Making an Impact

Impact 100, an initiative of the Greater New Orleans Foundation, awarded a $100,000 transformative grant to TrainingGrounds, Inc. Impact 100, a women’s giving circle now in its tenth year, is a group of over one hundred local women who commit to giving $1,100 for the purpose of making a single transformative grant to a local nonprofit. Recipient nonprofits will use the grant to deepen their impact and grow their network of supporters.

Since its inaugural year ten years ago, Impact 100 has granted out more than $1 million to nonprofits across our region.

On November 10, 2022, members heard presentations from the selected nonprofits. The women of Impact 100 voted to hear pitches from the categories of Education, Women & Girls, Youth Development, and Workforce Development. The membership heard pitches from TrainingGrounds, Inc., Daughters Beyond Incarceration, The Roots of Music, and Louisiana Green Corps. Each of the runners up received a $5,000 grant as well as pitch training and a profile video created by our nonprofit partner NOVAC – which can be viewed, along with each nonprofit’s pitch, on our YouTube page.

On November 14, 2022, staff members of the Greater New Orleans Foundation, alongside Villere & Co. and members of this year’s Impact 100 advisory committee, went to TrainingGrounds’ headquarters to notify the nonprofit that they were the $100,000 grant winner.  View the winner notification video here.

For membership questions or to learn more about Impact 100, please contact Dr. Kenneth St. Charles, Ph.D., Vice President for Philanthropy, at  or at 504.598.4663.

  • Impact 100 2022 Membership

    Peggy Adams*
    Victoria Adams Phipps
    Karen Aron
    Nancy Aronson
    Carol Asher
    Aimee Aysenne
    Judy Barrasso
    Dawn Barrios
    Margaret Benjamin
    Terese Bennett
    Otylia Benson
    Julie Benson
    Donna Betzer
    Elizabeth Boh
    Katherine Boh
    Bridget Bories
    Brenda Breaux
    Christine Briede
    Ashley Bright
    Kia Brown
    Florence Brown
    Vanessa Brown Claiborne
    Lynne Burkart
    Celeste Cahn
    Elise Cahn
    Marie Cahn*
    Sharon Cassiere
    Lorraine Chotin
    Lynn Coatney
    Sarah Cockerham
    Ciara Coleman
    Jeanie Coleman
    Kaye Courington
    Christine Couvillon
    Jennifer Couvillon
    Mia Couvillon
    Susan Couvillon*
    Kathleen Crowley
    Mathilde Currence
    Karen DeBlieux
    Nina Dhurandhar
    Susan Dill*
    Florence Djoleto
    Aleicia Donald
    Marjorie Esman
    Beth Favrot
    Amy Flower*
    Catherine Freeman
    Ellen Frischhertz
    Jennifer Gardener*
    Kimberly George
    Maureen Gershanik
    Katie Gibert
    Kathy Gray
    Kathy Gootee
    Elinor Gregory
    Sue Guarisco
    Michele Guerin*
    Allison Hartman
    Kathy Hebert
    Susan Hess

    Gail Hester Louapre
    Katherine Holcomb
    Lanier Hosford
    Andrea Huseman*
    Elizabeth Ingram*
    Anita Marshall Jefferson
    Mary Johnson
    Lori Keefe
    Debby Kuhner
    Martha Landrum
    Patti Lapeyre
    Sally Lapyere
    Betty Lauricella
    Katherine Lauricella
    Halima Leak Francis**
    Gay LeBreton
    KiTani Lemieux
    Lynn Long
    Geneva Longlois-Marney**
    Diana Mann
    Shelley Massengale
    Kenyatta Miles
    Susan Moody Prieto
    Leann Moses*
    Alyson Mount
    Kieta Mutepfa*
    Carole Neff
    Janice Parmelee
    Adair Parr
    Renee Pastor*
    Chantelle Pierre
    Laura Politz
    Mary Beth Reiling
    Katharine Roberts
    Dielda Robertson
    Jennifer Rosen
    Laura Russo
    Courtney Anne Sarpy
    Adrienne Savant
    Susan Schadt
    Peggy Schleiff
    Penny Selber Autenreith
    Erica Severan-Webb
    Jackie Shreves*
    Jackie Silverman
    Nannette Smith
    Randye Snyder
    Claire Stahel*
    Jane Steiner
    Stephanie Stokes
    Onika Tamara
    Allison Tiller
    Jacqueline “J.C.” Tuthill
    Melissa Tyler
    Valerie Uccellani
    Kristin Van Hook Moore
    Kristen van Meerveld
    Tricia Weeks
    Madeline West
    Sarah Young
    Jennifer Zurik


    * 2022 Advisory Committee Members

    ** 2022 Advisory Committee Co-Chairs

Want to know more?

To learn more about getting involved with our initiatives, get in touch with the Communications team.