Inaugural Chairman’s Awards Dinner

June 9, 2017

Girl power rocked the inaugural Chairman’s Awards Dinner when out-going Greater New Orleans Foundation board chair Cheryl Teamer gave thanks to the four Foundation female board chairs who came before her: Betty Lauricella, Diana Lewis, Phyllis Taylor, and Fran Villere. Role models, she said, who set the standard on leadership and character; integrity and loyalty; kindness and humility.  As mentors, they opened the door for her to grow and to learn, to follow and to succeed.  In appreciation for sharing their talent and kindness with her,  Teamer honored each of  the four community champions with a Chairman’s Award, delivering a special tribute to each that beautifully captured the essence of each of the honorees.